For Authors  

Rzeszów - Muczne, Poland,   11 - 14 June, 2018


     Department of Computer Engineering
   Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
     University of Rzeszw
                 Department of Applied Informatics
   Faculty of Applied Informatics and Mathematics
            Warsaw University of Life Sciences - SGGW



  • mathematical modeling of dynamic systems;
  • simulation and verification of theoretical models;
  • IT in management;
  • discrete production processes;
  • processing of digital and analog signals;
  • prototype device development;
  • IT methods in material engineering;
  • electromagnetic field theory;
  • automation of industrial processes;
  • artificial intelligence;
  • software engineering;
  • humen-computer interaction;
  • Applied Computer Science;


    The conference Computing in Science and Technology (Symbioza Techniki i Informatyki) 2018 is a continuation of a series of conferences organized jointly by the Department of Computer Engineering UR and the Department of Applied Informatics at SGGW in Warsaw since 2010. The meeting strategy is focused on the interdisciplinary integration of various scientific environments. The discussed topic also allows the inclusion of representatives of various teams of industrial companies in the research processes. The topics of the meetings are: computer science, electrotechnics, magnetic field, data mining, computer graphics, artificial intelligence, digital image processing.

Important dates:

  • 20.05.2018 Application for participation and title of the paper
  • 30.05.2018 Making a payment-transfer
  • 31.05.2018 Sending abstracts
  • 11.06.2018 The beginning of the conference
  • 31.07.2018 Sending articles

 Forest Promotion Center in Muczne

www: http://lasybieszczadzkie.pl
Muczne 2, 38-713 Lutowiska
GPS N 49.130783 22.746373 E
         Conference folder


 Place of the Conference

  Program at a glance

9th Scientific Conference Computing in Science and Technology

Monday 11.06.2018r.

16:00 – 19:00

Registration of participants

19:00 – 23:00

Welcome party

Tuesday, 12.06.2018r.

07:30 – 10:00


10:00 – 10:30

Opening Ceremony, Chair: T. Kwater, A. Orłowski, Room: M1

10:30 – 11:30

Speeches of invited guests, Chair: T. Kwater, Room: M1

11:30 – 12:00

Coffee break: Cafe room

12:00 – 13:30

Workshop: Scientific and Industrial Symbiosis, Chair: T. Kwater, Room: M1

13:30 – 15:00


15:00 – 18:00

Session 1, Chair: A. Orłowski, Room: M1

Session 2, Room: M2

18:00 – 19:00

Visiting the CPL museum

19:00  - …

Social event (Banquet)

Wednesday, 13.06.2018r.

07:30 – 10:00


10:00 – 11:30

Session 3, Chair: Z. J. Zawistowski, Room: M2

11:30 – 12:00

Coffee break, Cafe room

12:00 – 13:30

Session 4, Chair: I. El Fray, Room: M2

13:30 – 15:00


16:00 - …

Social event: The trail of smugglers.

Thursday, 14.06.2018

07:30 – 10:00


10:00 – 11:00

Special session and closing of the conference

11:00 - …

Personalized mountain trips

Detailed Program PDF                                                               For Android

   For Authors

  • Papers can be delivered in Polish and English. Publications must be in English.
  • The submitted works will be published in the Monograph "Computing in Science and Technology"
  • Possibility of additional publication in the Elektronika magazine (ISSN 0033 - 2089) - detailed information from the organizers. (+ PLN 200)

   Documents to download


   Conference fee

The cost of participation: PLN 950
Payment for the student: PLN 600
Extra payment for a single room: PLN 150
Additional publication in the Elektronika magazine PLN 200

The fee should be paid by bank transfer:
Bank Handlowy S.A. w Warszawie
24 1030 1999 7896 0000 0180 0060

 University of Rzeszow
 The title: "STI 2018, Name and Surname" 

The fee includes
  • Participation in the conference
  • Conference materials
  • Accommodation
  • Full board


  In matters related to the conference, please contact:  

   dr inż. Bogusław Twaróg
Bogusław Twaróg
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences - UR
Department of Computer Engineering

     dr hab. inż. Michał Kruk
Michałem Kruk
Faculty of Applied Informatics and Mathematics - SGGW
Department of Applied Informatics


Scientific Committee

  • prof. dr hab. inż. Janusz Kacprzyk, PAN
  • prof. dr hab. inż. Krzysztof Kluszczyński, PKr
  • prof. dr hab. inż. Krzysztof Gołacki, UP-Lublin
  • prof. dr hab. inż. Marian Noga, AGH
  • prof. dr hab. inż. Stefan T. Kulig, Technische Universität Dortmund, Germany
  • prof. dr inż. Christian Kreischer, Universität der Bundeswehr Hamburg, Germany
  • prof. dr hab. inż. Mykhaylo Dorozhovets, Lviv -Polytechnic National University
  • prof. UR, dr hab. inż. Tadeusz Kwater, UR
  • prof. SGGW, hab. inż. Arkadiusz Orłowski, SGGW
  • prof. dr hab. inż. Ewa Dudek-Dyduch, AGH
  • prof. dr hab. inż. Kazimierz Buczek, PRz
  • prof. dr hab. inż. Lesław Gołębiowski, PRz
  • prof. dr hab. Bolesław Borkowski, SGGW
  • prof. SGGW, dr hab. Zygmunt Zawistowski, SGGW
  • prof. dr hab. inż. Henryk Sibilski, IEL
  • prof. dr hab. inż. Antoni Wiliński, ZUT
  • prof. PRz, hab. inż. Damian Mazur, PRz
  • prof. SGGW, dr hab. inż. Adam Ciarkowski, SGGW
  • prof. UR, dr hab. Aleksander Marszałek, UR
  • dr hab. inż. Michał Kruk, SGGW
  • dr inż. Dariusz Strzęciwilk, SGGW
  • dr inż. Andrzej Paszkiewicz, PRz
  • dr inż. Marek Bolanowski, PRz
  • dr inż. Jacek Bartman, UR
  • dr inż. Grzegorz Drałus, PRz
  • dr Zbigniew Gomółka, UR
  • dr Paweł Hoser, SGGW
  • dr inż. Anna Koziorowska, UR
  • dr inż. Bogdan Kwiatkowski, UR
  • dr Robert Pękala, PWSTE
  • dr inż. Paweł Krutys, UR
  • dr inż. Bogusław Twaróg, UR
  • Organizational Committee

  • dr inż. Bogusław Twaróg, UR
  • dr Zbigniew Gomółka, UR
  • dr inż. Jacek Bartman, UR
  • dr inż. Paweł Krutys, UR
  • dr hab. inż. Michał Kruk, SGGW
  • dr inż. Jarosław Kurek, SGGW

  •      Registration is electronic only, please fill out the form:

         Should you have any specific questions about conference
         participation pleasecontact us directly by e-mail.

    Honorary patronage


    Media patronage